UPDATE: October 15, 2020 @ 5:42 pm – Superintendent Decker
Physical Address:
Quileute Tribal School
40 Ocean Drive
La Push, WA 98350
Official School Web Page: https://quileutetribalschool.org/
Mailing Address:
Quileute Tribal School: Attn Business Office
PO Box 39
La Push, WA 98350
Official School Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/quileute.tribalschool.3
Quileute Tribal School District Motto/Vision/Mission/Future LINK
EMERGENCY ON CAMPUS: Dial 8 then 911 Note Building Letters Intercom ##1000
Quileute Tribal School Directory 2020-21 (Public Version)
LINK: 2020-21 QTS Organizational Chart
QTS Main School Number (360) 374-5648
FAX (360) 374-9608 (Student Registrar) (360) 374-5784 (Business/Finance/Human Resources)
School Year Office Hours: 8 am – 4 pm Summer Office Hours 2021-22: TBD
# Position: Name: Phone: Email:
1
Receptionist/Registrar
Stephanie Doebbler
(360) 374-5648
Mobile – (360) 640-2871
2
Home Liaison
Hailey Miller
(360) 374-1156
hailey.miller@quileutetribalschool.org
Mobile – Office Ph Forwards
3 Administrative Assistant (updated 10/16/2020) Cody LeClair (360) 374-1152 cody.leclair@quileutetribalschool.org
4 K12 School Counselor Karla Kiedrowski (360) 374-1140 karla.kiedrowski@quileutetribalschool.org
5
K12 Principal
Title IX Officer & Compliance Officer (note bottom of document)
Ryan Stevens
(360) 374-5657
Mobile – Office Ph Forwards
6
Student Services Director (Administrator)
504 Coordinator (note bottom of document)
Anita Baisley
(360) 374-5602
anita.baisley@quileutetribalschool.org
Mobile – Office Ph Forwards
7
Director of Business and Finance
Sabrina Bees
(360) 374-1145
Mobile – Office Ph Forwards
8 Lead Accountant Caryn De Pew (360) 374-1146 caryn.depew@quileutetribalschool.org
9 Data Support Natasha Riggan (360) 374-1149 natasha.riggan@quileutetribalschool.org
10 Human Resources Coordinator TBD TBD TBD
11
Administer of Information Technology
Todd Weeks
(360) 374-5624
Mobile – Office Ph Forwards
12
Director of Maintenance, Operations and Transportation
Steve Kilmer
(360) 374-7624
steve.kilmer@quileutetribalschool.org
Mobile – Office Ph Forwards
13
Superintendent
Food Services Director
Mark J. Decker
(360) 374-5609 mark.decker@quileutetribalschool.org
Mobile (360) 301-4182 NO Voicemail; TEXT Msg okay; Dial 2x in a row for an emergency between 7:30 pm – 4:30 am
NOTE TO COMMUNITY: Our Quileute Tribal School Teachers
Our teachers and staff are contracted from 8 am – 4 pm. Please remember that our teachers have private lives with their own children, families and commitments just like our parents do. At QTS we pride ourselves on the connection we have as a school that it is like a family here at QTS. We do ask that students and parents kindly remember that not all of our teachers and staff will be able to give of their time after 4 pm, though many do willingly, it is not to be taken for granted. We are learning in this online/distance learning environment that it is important to set boundaries on our time and teach our students when it is appropriate to contact their teachers and when it is not appropriate, hence we have online office hours established. We would ask that considerations be given and that students and parents not assume that all teachers and staff have the same available time outside of the contract day. Our teachers will teach our students when it is appropriate and not appropriate to communicate with them online based on individual teachers needs as well as our school schedules. Of course as parents you may always call or email your child’s teacher and request a conference with your child’s teacher. Classroom phones are blocked during the instructional day and will go directly to voicemail. I would suggest either a phone call or an email as the best method to contact your student’s teachers with an expectation to have a return call or email in 24 hours. Remember to always work to resolve matters at the lowest level first before escalating matters to the Principal. Thank you. Superintendent Mark J. Decker
# Name: Position: Note:
Teacher Phones go to VM from 8 am – 4 pm.
Phone:
(360) 374-
Email:
1 Quileute Language Instructor Lucy Ross (360) 374-1155 lucy.ross@quileutetribalschool.org
2 Kindergarten Teacher Vivian Watson-Gaither (360) 374-6686 vivian.watson@quileutetribalschool.org
3 1st Grade Teacher Lakhina Ky (360) 374-1141 lakhina.ky@quileutetribalschool.org
4 2nd Grade Teacher Dana Cada (360) 374-1148 dana.cada@quileutetribalschool.org
5 3rd Grade Teacher Tammy La Plante (360) 374-7601 tammy.laplante@quileutetribalschool.org
6 4th Grade Teacher Stephanie Endicott (360) 374-1143 stephanie.endicott@quileutetribalschool.org
7 5th Grade Teacher Jessica Schwartz (360) 374-1142 jessica.schwartz@quileutetribalschool.org
8 6th Grade Teacher Margery Marshall (360) 374-1144 margery.marshall@quileutetribalschool.org
9 Title 1 LAP Teacher Victoria Hanson (360) 374-1151 victoria.hanson@quileutetribalschool.org
10 K-12 Special Education/Highly Capable Program Teacher Peter Walchenbach (360) 374-5702 peter.walchenbach@quileutetribalschool.org
11
7-12 Career Technology Director (CTE)
Bill Haley
(360) 374-1150
7-12 CTE Teacher – Business
12 7-12 Science Teacher / CTE STEM Teacher

Alice Ryan

 

(360) 374-5642 alice.ryan@quileutetribalschool.org
13
7-12 Career Technology Education (CTE Teacher) – Construction Trades
Tom Kent
(360) 374-1153
tom.kent@quileutetribalschool.org
7-12 PE/Health Teacher
14 K6 PE/Health Karen White unknown classroom ext. karen.white@quileutetribalschool.org
15 7–12 English Teacher Jahn Kuiper (360) 374-5540 jahn.kuiper@quileutetribalschool.org
16 7-12 Social Studies Teacher Jordan Jackson (360) 374-3149 jordan.jackson@quileutetribalschool.org
17 7-12 Math Teacher Ron Barsness (360) 374-5858 ron.barsness@quileutetribalschool.org
Quileute Tribal School Paraeducators / Custodians / Bus Drivers / Cooks
Name: Position: Phone: Email:
1 Para Educator Calysta Bos (360) 374-5628 calysta.bos@quileutetribalschool.org
2 Para Educator Jennifer Klahn unknown classroom ext. jennifer.klahn@quileutetribalschool.org
3 Para Educator Karen White unknown classroom ext. karen.white@quileutetribalschool.org
4 Para Educator/Librarian Patty Fry (360) 374-5697 patty.fry@quileutetribalschool.org
5 Para Educator Ramona Hensley unknown classroom ext. ramona.hensley@quileutetribalschool.org
6 Para Educator Jackie Gonzales unknown classroom ext. jackie.gonzales@quileutetribalschool.org (pending)
7 Custodian/Maintenance Ronal Lu’becke (360) 374-7624 ronal.lubecke@quileutetribalschool.org
8 Custodian/Maintenance Austin Flores (360) 374-7624 austin.flores@quileutetribalschool.org
9 Custodian/Maintenance (Akalat Gym Evenings) OPEN – Not Posted OPEN – Not Posted
10 Bus Driver OPEN – Posted 1/2 time substitute driver posted
11 Bus Driver OPEN – Not Posted OPEN – Not Posted
12 Cook Cynthia Williams (360) 374-5732 cynthia.williams@quileutetribalschool.org
13 Cook Ashley Jackson (360) 374-5732 ashley.jackson@quileutetribalschool.org
Quileute Tribal School Contracts with our ESD 114 for these Services
# Name: Position:
Contact Anita Baisley
QTS Student Services Director / 504 Coordinator
360.374.5602
1 School Psychologist Kelsey Sisko
2 Speech Therapist Shannon McIntire
3 Social Worker Mary Rose Dewald
4 Occupational Therapist Autumn Stites
Quileute Tribal School Board of Directors
# Name: Position: Term
1 School Board Chairperson Michele “Shelly” Black December 2018 – October 2021
2 School Board Vice Chairperson Charlotte Penn December 2017 – October 2020*
3 School Board Treasurer Bonnie Jackson December 2017 – October 2020*
4 School Board Secretary Dawn Reid December 2019 – October 2022
5 School Board Member Margarita Guerrero December 2019 – October 2022
* School Election – Tuesday, October 6, 2020; 4-8 pm
*New Board Announced – Tuesday, November 10, 2020
*New Board Sworn In and officers elected- Tuesday, December 8, 2020
*New Board Orientation (includes New Board, Superintendent, Leadership Team – TBD, December, 2020
Except as provided in the Indian Preference Act (Title 25, U.S. Code section 472 and 473), the Quileute Tribal School shall not discriminate in any programs or activities on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, disability, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, gender expression or identity, disability, political beliefs (where applicable), marital status, familial or parental status, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal and provides equal access to designated youth groups. The following employee(s) have been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination: Title IX/RCW 28A.640, K12 Principal (360-374-5657); Section 504, Student Services Director (360-374-5602); and Compliance
Coordinator for State Law, K12 Principal (360-374-5657) at PO Box 39, 40 Ocean Drive, La Push, Washington 98350. The Quileute Tribal School is exempt under federal or state law pertaining to employment practices under which a preferential treatment is given to any individual because he or she is an Indian living on or near a reservation.